A Way

I am simply lost

 

I admit this and

defiantly do not care enough

to defend it

in any

way

 

I know there is a way to be found

(although knowing is not the same as believing)

 

And I do not seem to be trying to get there

 

For once

I am lost and not searching

for a way

to get further from

right here

 

I will stay in this spot

while my mind goes running ahead

filled with the thoughts and

expectations of what will be

realized when

I am found

 

But the way it will come across

and itself find

 

those places that I wish myself to become a part of

experiences I want to one day own

the person I believe I will become

 

Will ensure its return to me

in a way suddenly

not so defiant

and not so lost

 

 

Inspired by “Shake It Out” by Florence + the Machine

-Diana Tan Domantay 02/29/2012

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

